Sleek MakeUp Sunset i-Divine palette

Today I’m exploring the Sunset i-Divine palette from Sleek MakeUp. This palette has more shimmery shades and the colors in it are great for fall. I would change a couple of things about this palette –  I would change about this palette would be switching out the matte black shade for a matte dark brown, and I would add in a matte highlight shade. All the shades that come in the palette are beautiful, but none of them are quite light enough (on my skin tone) for a highlight. This palette was created before Sleek started naming their shades, so it makes it a little hard to keep track of which colors were used, so follow along with my logic by calling them Upper 1 – 6, and Lower 1 – 6.

On the eyes:

  • tarte LIFTED eye primer
  • Lower 6  swept over inner 1/2  of lid
  • Lower 2 patted on center of lid
  • Upper 2 patted on outer 1/3 of lid
  • Mix Upper 1 and Lower 1 to create outer V and blend into crease
  • Lower 4 blended above crease and under lower lashes
  • Upper 1 patted onto both waterlines
  • 2 coats tarte Lights Camera Lashes mascara

  

On the lips:

  • Pretty Amazing Charisma, thin layer
  • Pretty Amazing Savvy, thin layer
  • 100% Natural lipgloss in Muffin Top

On the face:

  • Smashbox foundation
  • tarte concealer
  • Laura Geller Balance and Brighten in Regular
  • Vintage Peach blush
  • Original mineral veil

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

4 Responses to Sleek MakeUp Sunset i-Divine palette

  1. cindy says:

    Gorgeous!!!

  2. emily says:

    Love your blog! What do you think of the tarte concealer? Is it the new stick one? How does it compare to erase paste? Thanks! Keep posting!

  3. emily says:

    Love your blog! What do you think of the tarte concealer? Is it the new stick one? How does it compare to erase paste? Thanks! Keep posting!

    • Essy says:

      Thanks! The tarte concealer that I use is the marajuca one in the tube (fair). I don’t have a vast knowledge of concealers, but I’ve been on a kick trying out a few lately and I have to say this is by far my favorite. Most concealers tend to get pretty cakey on me around my nose and in that dark area around my inner eye. This one holds up fairly well as far as cakiness. It blends out really well, too, and a little tiny bit goes a long way. I’d like to try the Laura Geller real deal concealer next, but for now, the tarte one is my go-to concealer.

Leave a Reply

