The Wicked Blue Moon

I’ve been itching to use both Blue Moon and Wicked again – these are both beautiful super shimmery BE shadows – and decided to use them together… why not? The colors weren’t clearly defined on the lid and I blended a lot in the middle, so it was more of a gradual color shift from blue to green. I like how it turned out.

My main focus today was on my skin. I used the Missha Cho Bo Yang bb cream today for the first time, and it’s amazing. I like the Missha Perfect Cover, but the Cho Bo Yang is much thicker and provides full coverage, while the Perfect Cover is more of a medium coverage on me. I did use a powder over the bb cream, but it was more for a nice finish on my skin rather than for more coverage. It did not irritate my skin at all and I didn’t notice any odor to it at all.

Blue Moon, Wicked

Buxom Merry, Pretty Amazing Vivacious

On the eyes:

  • Brightening opal primer
  • Blue Moon on inner 1/2 of lid using Quick Shadow and Crease brush
  • Wicked on outer 1/2 of lid using Quick shadow and crease brush
  • Light grey-plum color (2nd row, 2nd in row) from tarte Royal Collection, buffed into and above crease using Crease Defining brush
  • Light matte ivory color as brow highlight
  • tarte Royal Collection emerald shimmer (bottom row) smudged under lower lashes and slightly smudged on waterlines
  • FDVM

  

On the lips:

  • Pretty Amazing Vivacious
  • Buxom Merry

On the face:

  • Cho Bo Yang bb cream in Light Beige
  • Laura Geller Balance and Brighten in Regular
  • Smashbox Blush Rush in Surge
  • Original mineral veil

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

3 Responses to The Wicked Blue Moon

  1. Joy says:

    Oh I like. I’m going to try this one tomorrow. Looks so pretty!

  2. cindy says:

    Ur skin looks amazing!

Leave a Reply

