Bare Escentuals Drama and Celestine with a Layered Liner

As I was rushing to get ready in a hotel room this morning, the lighting was bad and the clock was ticking. I knew I couldn’t go wrong with a couple of go-to neutrals, and then I added in a light pop of color by using a NYX jumbo eye stick in a line above my eyeliner. It was a nice light look with a little flare from all the shimmer and a subtle hint of color.

The lighting for these pictures is a little different because I was in direct sunlight in the car. Usually I stand next to a window with the blinds closed for natural light.

On the eyes:

  • Prime Time Eyelid Primer in Brightening Opal
  • Celestine swept all over, from lashes to brow using Quick Shadow and Crease brush
  • Drama buffed and blended into crease and outer corner using Quick Shadow and Crease brush
  • Retro liner shadow drylined along upper lashes and winged out slightly, using a small tarte eyeliner brush
  • Retro smudged slightly under outer lower lashes, and on upper and lower waterlines
  • NYX jumbo eye pencil in Horseradish applied in a line over Retro liner
  • 1 coat tarte Lights Camera Lashes mascara

  

On the lips:

  • Bare Escentuals Best Friend lip balm
  • Bare Escentuals 100% Natural lipgloss in Kir Royale

On the face:

  • Missha Cho Bo Yang bb cream in Light Beige
  • Laura Geller Balance and Brighten in Regular
  • MAC mineralize blush in Feeling Flush
  • Tinted mineral veil

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

One Response to Bare Escentuals Drama and Celestine with a Layered Liner

  1. Davita Jones says:

    GORGOIS! Kir Royale gloss and Celestine are faves! Celestine is a staple for me. I dont have Drama or Retro. But they are on the wish list.

Leave a Reply

