Queen Tiffany picked a Water Lily

Today was another day that I sat down at my makeup table with no plan in mind. I knew I wanted to wear a lavender shade, and inspiration struck to try it out with a brown, which I don’t think I’ve ever tried before. While the purple and brown together was nice, I wanted to add just a touch more color, so I popped in some Popular for a little added depth.

I also had a request for a full face shot from farther away to see the effect of my newly cut bangs! What do you think? 🙂

On the eyes:

  • Urban Decay Primer Potion in Sin
  • BE Water Lily on inner 2/3 of lid from lashes to crease, using full tapered shadow brush
  • BE Queen Tiffany matte on outer 1/3 of lid from lashes to crease, using full tapered shadow brush
  • Popular blended in outer corner and into crease using crease defining brush
  • Spellbound dusted lightly in inner corner and under brows, then blended down to soften any harsh lines
  • Buxom Leatherette on both waterlines and along upper lashline, smudged slightly under lower lashline
  • Smashbox Full Exposure mascara (2 coats)

  

On the lips:

  • Pretty Amazing Confidence
  • BE Pink Prosecco 100% Natural lipgloss

On the face:

  • tarte foundation
  • Laura Geller Balance and Brighten in Regular
  • BE Floret blush
  • Original mineral veil

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

One Response to Queen Tiffany picked a Water Lily

  1. cindy says:

    Wow!!! I think this is my gave look to date!! Ur eyes GLOW!! Love the bangs!!! Bravo!

Leave a Reply

