tarte True Blood palette – Bayou, Charmer, Moss, Telepath

I’m working my way though the tarte True Blood palette one quad at a time. There are just so many combinations and so many pretty colors in this palette that I get a little overwhelmed when trying to decide which colors to use! So I’m taking quads of colors, whether they go together or not! From this quad that I used today, Bayou is quite yellow, and while I love some yellows, the shades that lean toward more of a mustard color don’t work well with my skin tone. Charmer is a great mid-tone bronze, and Telepath is it’s pinker sister. Moss is a bit of a disappointment to me because it looks so pretty in the pot but has so much black in it that once applied, you can hardly see the green in it at all.

On the eyes:

  • Prime Time Brightening primer
  • Bayou patted on inner 1/2 of lid from lashes to crease
  • Charmer patted on outer 1/2 of lid from lashes to crease
  • Telepath buffed above crease for definition
  • Moss applied to outer corner and blended up into crease
  • Moss drylined on outer 1/2 of upper and lower lashlines
  • 2 coats Benefit Bad Gal mascara

  

On the lips:

  • BE Pretty Amazing Courage
  • Victoria’s Secret beauty rush lipgloss

On the face:

  • BE Prime Time
  • Original foundation in Fairly Medium mixed with Advanced Clear Radiance
  • tarte marajuca concealer
  • Smashbox blush rush in Surge
  • original mineral veil

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

Leave a Reply

