Laura Geller Bake Sale collection

Before I ordered this Laura Geller Bake Sale collection from QVC, the only LG product I had used was a Balance N Brighten foundation in the shade Regular. I absolutely love the effect of… well… balancing and brightening that the product has on my skin. However, the shade I had was just a touch too dark for me and I had to use it sparingly. I liked it best over Missha  bb creams. When I used it alone, the more I layered it for better coverage, the more apparent it was that I had the wrong color. In the height of summer, Regular can work for me, but as we all know… summer is nearly over!

I couldn’t wait to try this product in Fair, and I was also really excited to try LG’s other products. The fair Balance N Brighten foundation is a fantastic match for my skin, and I feel like I got some great coverage today over the Spackle Ethereal tinted primer.  Since I’m writing this only an hour after applying the collection, I can’t speak yet on the staying power of the primer, but although it says it’s tinted, it gives more of a dewy glow than any coverage. The blush is extremely pigmented, and this one pot of blush will last me for years. It blended fairly easily and is a pretty, cheery pink. The eyecolors are really beautiful colors. Unfortunately, they’re not terribly pigmented, and I felt like I had to pack on a lot of product to get the same color in the pot. I tried to use the darker chocolate color as a liner (wet), but it just didn’t pack on enough color to be effective. They’re very smooth and blendable, though, and if you like nice soft colors on your eyes, these will be great for you. The lipstick smells delicious and gives a good medium coverage. I love the color of the lipstick – it’s a brownish pink, and perfect for fall.

On the eyes:

  • BE Prime Time Brightening Opal
  • LG Birthday Cake eyecolor trio – light pink from lashes to brow, plum-brown all over lid, and chocolate brown in outer corner and blended into crease
  • BE Big & Bright eyeliner in Bronze along upper and lower lashlines
  • Buxom mascara

  

On the lips:

  • LG Strawberry Truffle lipstick

On the face:

  • LG Spackle Tinted Primer in Ethereal
  • tarte Maracuja Creaseless Concealer under eyes and around nose
  • LG Balance N Brighten in Fair
  • LG Blush N Brighten in Pink Buttercream
  • Benefit Dallas to contour
  • MUFE HD finishing powder

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

Leave a Reply

