Mineralize me with MAC!

I recently picked up a trio of products from a Cosmetic Company Outlet. My absolute favorite product from MAC is definitely the mineralize blush in Feelin’ Flush, which I use pretty often. It has great pigmentation and blends beautifully. I saw this trio and I may or may not have squealed a little bit. I couldn’t wait to try out some more mineralized products, so I used all three in today’s look. The blush is wonderful, as expected – a nice natural peachy color called Dainty. The eyeshadow duo consists of two shimmery neutrals, one creamy color and one kind of apricoty copper. They applied easily but didn’t pack on a ton of color. The illuminizer is fantastic. In my full face picture today, I was pretty much in direct sunlight so you can’t see it that well, but when applied lightly all over the face, it gives a nice dewey glow all over. If applied a little heavier just on the cheekbones, it makes a fantastic highlight. I’ll be wearing this a lot and will give an update on its wearability and staying power.

Love Connection Mineralize eyeshadow duo, Light Flush Mineralize Illuminizer, Dainty Mineralize blush

Sleek MakeUp Curacao i-Divine palette, Urban Decay Super Saturated High Shine lipcolor, Buxom Sugar

On the eyes:

  • Urban Decay Primer Potion in Sin
  • MAC Mineralize eyeshadow duo in Love Connection light color applied all over from lashes to brow, copper color applied on outer eyelid
  • Sleek MakeUp Curacao i-Divine palette Green Iguana applied along upper lashline, then winged out and blended up into crease
  • tarte emphasEYES brown liner applied in a thin line just along lashes and smudged under lower lashes
  • 2 coats Make Up For Ever smoky lash mascara

  

On the lips:

  • Urban Decay Super Saturated High Shine lipcolor in Fbomb
  • Buxom Sugar

On the face:

  • BE Prime Time
  • Cho Bo Yang bb cream in Light Beige
  • Laura Geller  Balance N Brighten in Regular
  • MAC Mineralize blush in Dainty
  • MAC Mineralize illuminator in Light Flush

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

Leave a Reply

