Urban Decay: Omen, Evidence, Tainted

I knew I’d be going out to dinner to celebrate my sweet husband’s birthday later, so I wanted to create an eye look that really popped. And boy, were my eyes poppin’!  This was one of those looks that made me keep going back to the mirror to admire because it was so pretty. I used the Urban Decay 15th Anniversary Palette, and I can’t recommend this palette enough if you like vibrant, shimmery (but not with big hunks o’ glitter) colors in a beautiful package. The color Omen is an incredibly striking iridescent purple, and is definitely the star of the show today.

Urban Decay 15th Anniversary Palette

On the eyes:

  • BE Prime Time Brightening Opal primer
  • UD Omen all over lid from lashes to crease
  • UD Tainted blended along entire crease and inner eye
  • UD Midnight 15 blended under brow
  • UD Evidence drylined along upper lashes and smudged under lower lashes
  • Ardell lashes
  • Lorac multiplex mascara

  

On the lips:

  • Laura Geller Berry Vanilla lipstick
  • BE 100% Natural lipgloss in Plumtini

On the face:

  • Laura Geller Tinted Ethereal spackle primer
  • Laura Geller Balance N Brighten in Regular
  • Smashbox Blush Rush in Surge
  • BE Auburn brow powder
  • Original mineral veil

   

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

One Response to Urban Decay: Omen, Evidence, Tainted

  1. cindy says:

    Gor-GEOUS!!!

Leave a Reply

