Sleek MakeUp: fun with greens!

I already have most of my makeup packed up… we’re moving to the Baltimore area  at the end of this week! So I packed a (very full) makeup bag and boxed up the rest. I made sure to include my four Sleek MakeUp palettes so I could have a wide variety of colors to choose from without taking up very much space at all. I asked my favorite guy this morning “what color should I wear today?” and without hesitation, he said “bright green!” So, bright green it is! It’s definitely on the crazy bright side, and may earn you some funny looks if you wore this to the office, but you could make it a little more wearable for day by simply wearing the bright colors close to the lashline (like a thick liner) and keeping the rest of the lid a very neutral color.

On the eyes:

  • Sleek Curacao Apres Midori all over lid from lashes to crease
  • Sleek Curacao Blue Lagoon on outer 1/2 of lid (over Apres Midori)
  • Sleek Curacao Blue Hawaiian blended into crease and on inner lid
  • Sleek Curacao Martini blended under the brow
  • Espresso Martini drylined along upper and lower lashlines
  • tarte Lights Camera Lashes mascara

  

On the lips:

  • MAC lustreglass lipgloss in Wonderstruck

On the face:

  • Missha Cho Bo Yang bb cream in Light Beige
  • Laura Geller Balance N Brighten in Fair
  • Laura Geller Baked Cheek Dreams in Vanilla Peach Cobbler
  • Original Mineral Veil
  • Benefit Dallas to contour
  • BE auburn brow powder

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

Leave a Reply

