Sleek MakeUp: Washed Ashore & Moors Treasure

Today, I wore a new product – Revlon Just Bitten lip stain in Crave. The pictures are from one application, immediately after application. As you’ll see, the product did not blend easily. However, I added a layer of the lip stain and the color evened out a little better. Then, I added a sheer pink lipgloss and I finally got the results I was looking for. The stain lasted on my lips for a good amount of time without reapplying any products. I did notice that as it wore off, it wore in the same uneven, blotchy way that it went on. Despite the drawbacks, I’ll continue using this product because I like the color payoff and the length of time that the color stayed. I’ll keep playing around with how I can bring out the best in this product.

On the eyes:

  • BE Prime Time Brightening eye primer
  • Sleek MakeUp Monaco palette Washed Ashore all over lid
  • Sleek MakeUp Monaco palette Moors Treasure in outer corner and blended into crease
  • Sleek MakeUp Monaco palette Bamboo under the brow and inner corner
  • Bare Escentuals Charbronze Big & Bright eyeliner
  • tarte Lights Camera Lashes mascara

  

On the lips:

  • Revlon Just Bitten lip stain in Crave

On the face:

  • Missha Cho Bo Yang bb cream in Light Beige
  • Laura Geller Balance N Brighten in Fair
  • Laura Geller Baked Cheek Dreams in Vanilla Peach Cobbler
  • Make Up For Ever hd microfinishing powder

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

One Response to Sleek MakeUp: Washed Ashore & Moors Treasure

  1. Mellissa says:

    Thanks $author fantastic as always! Love your blog. Will be saving to come back for more articles for sure!
    Thank you once again!

Leave a Reply

