Dove Gray primer shadow & Sleek MakeUp purples

I was in a hurry the day I wore this look, and I knew that grabbing a palette with a lot of colors to choose from would make it quick and easy. I started with a generous coat of Bare Escentuals dove gray primer shadow, then added in a shimmery lilac and lined with a dark, rich indigo. I also used the red Revlon Just Bitten lip stain with a nude lipgloss over it. That lip combo lasted for HOURS!

On the eyes:

  • Bare Escentuals Dove Gray primer shadow, applied with finger
  • Sleek MakeUp Monaco palette lilac color in center of lid
  • Sleek MakeUp Monaco palette dark indigo color drylined along upper lashes and blended up into crease, and smudged under lower lashes
  • tarte Lights Camera Lashes mascara

 

On the lips:

  • Revlon Just Bitten lip stain
  • Buxom lipgloss in Dani

On the face:

  • Missha Cho Bo Yang bb cream
  • Laura Geller Balance N Brighten in Fair
  • Benefit Dallas to contour
  • Bare Escentuals auburn brow powder
  • MAC mineralize blush in Feelin Flush
  • Make Up For Ever HD microfinishing powder

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

2 Responses to Dove Gray primer shadow & Sleek MakeUp purples

  1. Emily says:

    where is the dove grey primer from?! is it a kit color? i must have it!

  2. Essy says:

    I got it in the “And Away We Glow” holiday kit that’ll be out (again, since it was only out for one day) I think in November!

    https://beautybeginner.wordpress.com/2011/09/21/bare-escentuals-and-away-we-glow-holiday-collection/

Leave a Reply

