tarte Amazonian Clay 6-piece collection

tarte Cosmetics recently had a new 6-piece collection featuring products containing Amazonian Clay. I saw the trio of eyeshadows (light pink, medium grey, and a rich purple), and I jumped on it. It came with a few other products from tarte that I’d never tried. The pieces of this kit included the eyeshadow trio, a light pink lipgloss, “the perfect berry” cheek stain, shimmering chocolate gel eyeliner, brow mousse, Lights Camera Lashes mascara (my favorite!), and two brushes. I have mixed feelings about this collection – as much as I love tarte’s products, I was disappointed in the pigmentation of the eyeshadows. I had to really pack on the product to get the pigment I desired, and the brow mousse was VERY messy and very dark, even though I ordered the medium brown shade. The cheek stain was a very, very pretty berry color, and the color lasted quite a while on my cheeks, but I found it hard to apply evenly.  I don’t recommend applying the cheek stain over mineral foundation. I do love the mascara, of course, and the lipgloss was very pretty and had a lot of pigment for such a light color. The two brushes that I received had bent bristles from shipping, which wouldn’t necessarily ruin the kit for me – had it not been for being so disappointed in several of the other products.

On the eyes:

  • Bare Escentuals Brightening Opal primer
  • tarte eyeshadow trio  – light pink from lashes to brow, grey on outer 2/3 of lid, and purple in crease
  • Shimmering Chocolate liner along upper lashes and smudged under lower lashes
  • Lights Camera Lashes mascara

On the lips:

  • tarte Serenity lipgloss

 

On the face:

  • Laura Geller ethereal tinted Spackle primer
  • Bare Escentuals original foundation in Fairly Medium mixed with a little Advanced Clear Radiance
  • tarte The Perfect Berry cheek stain
  • Original mineral veil

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

2 Responses to tarte Amazonian Clay 6-piece collection

  1. emily says:

    I miss the product pictures! 😦 bring them back!

    Ps- welcome to baltimore! I Love it here, hope you will too!

    • Essy says:

      I know… I’ve had a few requests now. I’ve just been so busy with the move and the packing and the unpacking, and it’s a few steps I thought I could safely skip, LOL! I’m a few days ahead, but I did take product pictures starting this morning, so they’ll be back in a few days! 🙂 I’m closer to York than to Baltimore but so far I am SO happy that we made the move. I can’t wait to start exploring!

Leave a Reply

