Treasured Terri drank a Strawberry Daiquiri on a Saturday

Since I don’t have my makeup table completely organized yet after my move, I was just looking for anything within reach without having to think about it too much. Treasured Terri is an awesome sort of metallic-y green color with tons of color payoff. Since it is so pigmented, I wanted my crease color to blend out the green without being too dark, so I reached for Strawberry Daiquiri, a light pink, and I love the effect that the pink had when blending out the green.

On the eyes:

  • No primer today!
  • Treasured Terri on lid from lashes to crease
  • Strawberry Daiquiri in crease
  • Saturday highlight under the brow
  • Mally black liquid liner along upper lashes
  • tarte Lights Camera Lashes mascara

  

On the lips:

  • Pretty Amazing Allure
  • tarte Serenity lipgloss

On the face:

  • Laura Geller etheral tinted Spackle primer
  • tarte Maracuja concealer in Fair
  • Bare Escentuals original foundation in Fairly Medium mixed with a little Advanced Clear Radiance
  • pop beauty blush

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

3 Responses to Treasured Terri drank a Strawberry Daiquiri on a Saturday

  1. lisakaye says:

    Nice one..really flattering! Question….do you list your eye colors in order of application? Just wondering cuz your crease color is always so well blended. Thanks you

    • Essy says:

      Yep, I usually list everything in the order I apply it. I know some people prefer to apply from top to bottom, but this is just the way I’m comfortable. Sometimes if I apply too much crease color, I’ll go back over the lid with the lid color. One of my favorite brushes is a fluffy blending brush, I love to use it to gently blend out any harsh lines!

  2. cindy says:

    Pretty!! Love to wear green w/ pink!!

Leave a Reply

