Bare Escentuals Honeydew & Shooting Star

This was a fun look that unfortunately didn’t last well on me due to some extreme allergy attacks and runny, itchy eyes. I enjoyed it while it lasted, though. I love mixing green and blue, so I decided to bring out Shooting Star (from the Bare Escentuals I Wish collection), and High Shine Patina, with a nice, neutral honeydew on the lid. If I were to create this look again, I’d go with more of a berry toned lip.

On the eyes:

  • Bare Escentuals Brightening Opal primer
  • Honeydew all over lid from lashes to crease
  • Shooting Star along upper lashline and outer V
  • High Shine Patina under lower lashes and patted onto outer 1/3 of lid
  • tarte Lights Camera Lashes mascara

  

On the lips:

  • Buxom Leslie

On the face:

  • Laura Geller Balance N Brighten in Fair
  • MAC mineralize blush in Dainty
  • Original mineral veil

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

Leave a Reply

