Champagne is Oh So Special!

I wish pictures could do the colors and shine of this look better justice. I started with Mally’s shadow stick in Champagne – all over the lid and into the crease, but also along the lower lashline. The champagne plus the little pop of aquamarine under my eyes, plus the Sleek Makeup pink color on my lid made my eyes look bright and awake. The pink color on my lid isn’t showing as bright and vibrant in the pictures as it does in real life. What I really love about this combo is that it didn’t budge an inch for the rest of the day due to wearing Mally’s shadow stick as a base color (over primer). Based on my experience so far, her products really do seem to be “bulletproof” although I’m hoping I won’t literally need bulletproof armor on my eyelids. 🙂

On the eyes:

  • Bare Escentuals brightening primer in Sunlight
  • Mally Champagne shadow stick all over lid and along lower lashline/waterline
  • Sleek MakeUp (Oh So Special palette) Ribbon on lid, Organza on inner lid, and Boxed in crease and outer V, Pamper above crease to blend up to Bow under brow
  • Sleek MakeUp (Monaco palette) Aquamarine under lower lashes
  • Bare Escentuals Retro liner shadow tightlining upper lashes
  • tarte Gifted mascara

  

On the lips:

  • Bare Escentuals Pretty Amazing Allure
  • NYX Mega Shine lip gloss in Beige (although the gloss is clearly pink.)

On the face:

  • Laura Geller Balance N Brighten in Fair
  • tarte Tipsy blush

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

Leave a Reply

