Bare Escentuals Bare Luxury: Azure Iris

Today I’m wearing the other half of the Bare Escentuals new holiday collection, Bare Luxury. The kit comes with warm tones and cool tones, and I was so excited to try out these cool-toned colors. I’m really loving the new solid Ready shadows. They apply super smoothly and blend well. As for staying power, I had one of those crazy allergy days while wearing these shadows, and they held up surprisingly well. I love the new solid formula that Bare Escentuals is exploring, especially for the convenience and the travel. I’m really not crazy about opening up all those little pots all the time, and I look forward to purchasing the “Ready 8.0” palettes available next month, which hold 8 of the solid shadows. My only problem with this duo is that the two colors don’t necessarily complement each other, and for me, that aspect takes away from the convenience factor that I love about it. The colors are very light, so if you like a defined crease like I do, you still have to dig through other shadows to find a good accent color.

The navy eyeliner is crazy pretty! The color is SO rich and such a nice pretty blue.  It’s dark enough to be appropriate for the office, and light enough that you can actually tell it’s blue – so many navy liners are so dark that you can’t tell they’re blue once applied.

I’m totally in LOVE with the berry-colored lipgloss, Daredevil. I think the new formula, Marvelous Moxie, is a fantastic addition to the Bare Escentuals line because while remaining all natural, I can still get that plumping tingle that I adore from the Buxom line. This berry color is great with my skin tone – it’s sheer but not transparent, so you get a nice pop of color without having to use a heavy lipstick. If only I had four thumbs, these lipglosses would get four thumbs up from me.

  

On the eyes:

  • Bare Escentuals Brightening opal primer
  • READY Azure Iris on lid from lashes to crease
  • BE Surreal in crease
  • BE High Shine Flash on inner corner
  • Round the Clock waterproof liner in Noon
  • tarte Lights Camera Lashes mascara

On the lips:

  • Bare Escentuals Marvelous Moxie lipgloss in Daredevil

On the face:

  • Bare Escentuals Brightening primer
  • Bare Escentuals Original foundation in fairly medium
  • Bare Escentuals Rose Radiance
  • Original mineral veil

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

2 Responses to Bare Escentuals Bare Luxury: Azure Iris

  1. Beth says:

    Where do we get the Bare Luxary holiday collection from? I cant find it on qvc,BE site,sephora or ulta.. Please help

  2. Pingback: Bare Escentuals READY: The Playlist (Teal & Olive) « Beauty Beginner

Leave a Reply

