Smashbox Click You’re It palette – Orange & Bronze

I just got the new Smashbox “Click You’re It” palette, and it’s fantastic! It’s a cute little red box whose top opens up to show fifteen shadows and five eyeliners. It also comes with a tube of Smashbox Photo Finish primer. This is the first time I’ve ever used a primer from Smashbox, and I’m impressed. The shadow on my lids didn’t budge at all during the day, and looked just as fresh as it did when I first applied it, by the time I took it off at night. The palette also comes with some suggestions for how to use the shadows, and I wore one of the suggested looks. While I was very impressed with the pigmentation and durability of the shadows, I had mixed feelings about the eyeliner. It stayed fabulously on my waterlines, which is a rare feat, but it did smudge some underneath my lashes.

On the eyes:

  • Smashbox Photo Finish primer
  • Smashbox Click You’re It #4 from lashes to brow
  • Smashbox Click You’re It #9 from lashes to browbone
  • Smashbox Click You’re It #14 under lower lashes
  • Smashbox Click You’re It #19 lining outer 1/2 of upper lashes, lower lashes, and both waterlines
  • tarte Gifted mascara

 

On the lips:

  • Laura Geller Strawberry Toffee lipstick
  • Bare Escentuals Marvelous Moxie lipgloss in Wild One

On the face:

  • Mally  Perfect Prep primer
  • Cover FX Total Coverage cream foundation in C10
  • Sleek MakeUp Rose Gold blush
  • Sleek MakeUp Face Contour
  • Sleek MakeUp Luminous pressed powder

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

One Response to Smashbox Click You’re It palette – Orange & Bronze

  1. Susan says:

    Yay for Smashbox! What a beachy look; love it.

Leave a Reply

