Sleek MakeUp: Me, Myself & Eye

Sleek MakeUp has hit another home run with their new Me Myself & Eye i-Divine palette. It’s full of fun color names inspired by music, such as Barry White and Lilac Allen. Once again, the color payoff is magnificent, as least with the colors that I’ve tested so far. I just love Sleek’s makeup, and for the price (around $10-$11 per palette of 12 shadows), you can’t beat the quality. If you’re interested in purchasing from Sleek, which is only available online for those of us in the states, I suggest you subscribe to their emails or like them on Facebook and just wait for one of their free shipping codes. I’ve ordered from Sleek twice now with free shipping codes, and both times I split the order with a friend. However, if they announced that they would never, ever have another free shipping event, I would still order from them and pay the international shipping charge. This is coming from someone who absolutely can’t stand paying for shipping!

I paid for these items myself and receive absolutely no compensation for my honest reviews of their products.

In today’s look, I layered the pretty red over the pretty pink. The red color looks like it will be super bright in the pot, but it’s actually just a nice flushy pinky red. When compared to the super bright red in their Curacao palette, which is a true, very pigmented red, this Simply Red shade is much more wearable, especially layered over softer colors. I bet it could even be worn as a blush. If I could turn this color into a lipstick, I would dance a jig.  That being said, you know I’ll be doing one of my not-so-wearable looks one of these days using this beautiful shade in all its glory!

On the eyes:

  • Cameo Pink primer shadow
  • Sleek MakeUp Pink Beret all over lid
  • Sleek MakeUp Simply Red on center of lid
  • Sleek MakeUp Chris De Burgundy in outer corner and crease
  • Sleek MakeUp Barry White under brow
  • Sleek MakeUp Black Box on upper and lower waterlines
  • tarte Lights Camera Lashes mascara

  

On the lips:

  • tarte lipsurgence in Joy

On the face:

  • Boscia bb cream
  • Laura Geller Balance n Brighten in Fair
  • MAC mineralize blush in Dainty
  • Sleek MakeUp Face Contour kit

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

2 Responses to Sleek MakeUp: Me, Myself & Eye

  1. Susan says:

    Such green eyes! Very pretty look. I especially like how you used five of the 12 colors in the palette. That’s excellent utilization of your resources! Love the blush too.

  2. What a material of un-ambiguity and preserveness
    of precious experience about unpredicted feelings.

Leave a Reply

