Bare Escentuals Azure Iris & Twilight

This is the second time I’m wearing the Bare Escentuals Ready shadow in Azure Iris. It’s just such a pretty lavender color that brightens up the eyes. They claim that it only takes a tiny little pat of your brush on the shadow to have more than you need for application, but I disagree. I don’t need to pack on the product, but it took me a couple of swipes of my brush to pick up enough product  for application.

A new product I’m wearing today is the Rose Gold blush from Sleek MakeUp. It’s my first blush from Sleek. I totally adore their eyeshadows, and was excited to try out the blushes. Rose Gold seems to be a popular one, based on what I’ve read, so I decided that would be the first one I’d try. Talk about only needing a tiny little pat of your brush to pick up enough product! This is very pigmented. The color is not sparkly or glittery, but it does have a high sheen to it, almost too much for a blush. When applied too heavily, it looks weird, like metallic cheeks. I think this blush is better suited to wear on the cheekbones than on the apples of the cheeks. When applied lightly to the cheekbones, its like getting a blush and highlighter in one product!

On the eyes:

  • Bare Escentuals Cameo Pink primer shadow
  • Ready Azure Iris from lash to crease
  • Twilight in crease and outer corner
  • Turn On under brow and in inner corner
  • tarte Gifted mascara and LORAC 3d mascara

  

On the lips:

  • Sleek MakeUp Pout Paint in PinUp (very thin layer)
  • Buxom Heather

On the face:

  • Mally Perfect Prep primer
  • Cover FX Total Coverage cream foundation in C10
  • Sleek MakeUp Rose Gold blush
  • Sleek MakeUp Face Contour kit

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

9 Responses to Bare Escentuals Azure Iris & Twilight

  1. Susan says:

    Essy, This is GORGEOUS!!!!!!!!! I love how you used Twilight to contour, and the lip combo is just fabulous. It all comes together (with your sweater too!) in a beautiful, beautiful look! LOVE IT!!!

  2. Diana Thompson says:

    wow, your lashes are soooooooooooo long, did you do the tarte 1st then the lorac 3d, how did you make them like this, i’m so jealous!

    • Essy says:

      Yep, I used tarte for two layers, I think, and then a layer of the LORAC 3d. I like how they were so black and long. It helps having pretty decent lashes to start with, thanks to genetics, LOL! 🙂

      • Diana Thompson says:

        thanks for the specifics on how you do them, I will try it someday, I’m not blessed with long lashes so hoping this may give mine a boost ! thank you for doing this postings I look forward to seeing what you do every day 🙂

  3. cindy says:

    Uber pretty!!! The face color, lips, eyes, just love it!!!

  4. Edie says:

    Great look! i also love that BE shade! everything came together well!

  5. what do you use to take your picture, a regular camera or your webcam on your computer??

    • Essy says:

      I use a Sony Cybershot camera. I just moved, and am trying to find the best lighting in my new place, but I like to stand NEAR natural light but not in direct sunlight. For full face pictures I usually use a flash, but not for the closeup pictures.

  6. Pingback: Bare Escentuals READY: The Playlist (Teal & Olive) « Beauty Beginner

Leave a Reply

