Bare Escentuals READY: The Cocktail Hour (Peach and Purple)

 

This was my first attempt using the new Bare Escentuals Ready 8.0 Eyeshadow palette: The Cocktail Hour. I love the colors and the versatility of the palette. My favorite part about the new READY line is that they are travel-friendly. I travel a lot, and rarely end up bringing Bare Escentuals with me because it’s a huge hassle to juggle all of those little pots.  Since the new formulation is different than the loose powders, we do have slightly less blendability with these solid shadows.  I’ve noticed some more creasing by the end of the day than I would normally get, but I’m going to keep playing around to figure out how best to wear these.

Another new product that I’m wearing today is the Orbit eyeliner from the Lightshow collection by Bare Escentuals. I was SUPER excited for these very pigmented metallic liners – you know I always love something a little different in my collection! However… after wearing this under my lower lashes, I had a ton of transfer by the end of the night. I was home visiting my parents and sister and brother-in-law, and we all went out to play trivia at a local restaurant. I had a blast, but my eyeliner apparently wanted to leave early. By the time I took my makeup off at night, the Orbit eyeliner had smudged to at least a half inch under my eye – it no longer looked like any kind of liner. Instead, it just looked like I smeared silver eyeshadow under my eyes. I’m going to keep working with the Lightshow liners because I really, REALLY want them to work!

On the eyes:

  • Bare Escentuals Cameo Pink primer shadow
  • READY: The Cocktail Hour – Icebreaker on inner lid and under brow, Swanky in crease, and Spiked on lid
  • Lightshow eyeliner in Orbit under lower lashes
  • tarte Lights Camera Lashes and LORAC 3d mascaras

  

On the lips:

  • NYX lipstick in Eros
  • Bare Escentuals Pretty Amazing lipgloss in Perky

On the face:

  • Dr. Jart original BB Cream
  • Laura Geller Balance N Brighten in Fair
  • MAC Mineralize blush in Feeling Flush

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

One Response to Bare Escentuals READY: The Cocktail Hour (Peach and Purple)

  1. Susan says:

    Nice going out look! Your lashes look amazing as always–how much of the curl is from an eyelash curler versus the mascara combo? I need to go look up one of your looks with just the LORAC mascara…..

Leave a Reply

