Bare Escentuals READY: The Cocktail Hour (Navy)

For my second attempt using the Bare Escentuals READY 8.0 palette: The Cocktail Hour, I went for a pretty, daytime appropriate smokey navy eye. I liked this a lot, but once again, I did have some creasing issues by the end of the day. I’m going to play around with different eye primers and see if that will make a difference with these creasing issues I’m having with the READY shadows. One thing I have noticed is that the shadows in this palette apply very nicely when using the enclosed applicator. I tend to just ignore any enclosed applicators that come with a palette (one that comes to mind is the brush that came with Urban Decay’s Naked palette, which is just awful if you want a nice even application of your color), and use one of my regular eye brushes, but these applicators are actually very nice, if a bit on the small side!

On the eyes:

  • Bare Escentuals primer shadow in Cameo Pink
  • Shaken Not Stirred all over lid
  • Invite Only in the crease to blend out the navy
  • Icebreaker on inner lid and under brow
  • tarte Lights Camera Lashes and LORAC 3d mascaras

  

On the lips:

  • Bare Escentuals Pretty Amazing lipgloss in Perky

On the face:

  • Dr. Jart anti-aging BB Cream
  • Laura Geller Balance N Brighten in Fair
  • MAC Mineralize blush in Dainty
  • Laura Mercier finishing powder

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

2 Responses to Bare Escentuals READY: The Cocktail Hour (Navy)

  1. Susan says:

    okay, just because of this look, i have decided to get this palette!!! gorgeous!!!!

Leave a Reply

