Bare Escentuals READY: The Playlist (gold and plum)

This was my first attempt using the Bare Escentuals READY Eyeshadow Palette 8.0: The Playlist. I really like these warm-toned colors. Remix and Speaker Box are beautiful colors that I plan on wearing together sometime. I love a good reddish plum color, so Most Requested is another one of my favorites from this palette.  You may remember in previous posts that I have found some of the READY eyeshadows to be challenging to blend.  With some fine tuning and a base layer, I have found a combination that helps with the application and staying power of these READY shadows. I think these shadows work better when worn over regular or Brightening Prime Time Eyelid primers than they do over the Bare Escentuals primer shadows – for me, they seem to crease less than when I wear them over the primer shadows or other eyelid primers. Plus, since the READY shadows are good for your eyelids (sea nutritive minerals, cucumber, caffeine), the unique breathable Prime Time Eyelid primer lets all those good nutrients found in the shadows go to work on tightening and smoothing your eyelids instead of creating an unbreathable barrier between the color and the skin.

Do you have The Playlist? What are your favorite combinations to wear?

On the eyes:

  • Toasted Almond primer shadow
  • The Playlist – One Hit Wonder under the brow and in inner corner, Chart Topper on inner lid, Remix on center of lid, and Most Requested in outer corner, Speaker Box lining upper lashes
  • The Lightshow Metallic eyeliner in Galaxy on lower waterline and under lower lashes
  • Bare Escentuals Flawless Definition Volumizing mascara

  

On the lips:

  • tarte Lipsurgence in Enchanted
  • Bare Escentuals Pretty Amazing lipgloss in Perky

On the face:

  • Mally Perfect Prep primer
  • CoverFX liquid foundation in shade C20
  • Laura Geller Balance N Brighten in Fair
  • Amazing Cosmetics concealer in Fair
  • Laura Geller Blush N Brighten in Pink Buttercream
  • Laura Mercier finishing powder

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

One Response to Bare Escentuals READY: The Playlist (gold and plum)

  1. Susan says:

    I’d be all about Max Volume and Louder! 🙂 I like how you used Most Requested to deepen that outer corner. Great look, especially with the curled hair! I like this different face shot too. Have you found the best location for lighting now?

Leave a Reply

