Sleek MakeUp Au Naturel: Moss & Bark

Working once again with the Sleek MakeUp Au Naturel palette, I went with the olive color called Moss today, with the dark brown Bark. Olive green is one of my least favorite colors on my eyes. You know that I try to rock any color of the rainbow, but for some reason, olive green never quite works on me as well as I want it to.

On the eyes:

  • bareMinerals Brightening Opal eye primer
  • Sleek MakeUp Au Naturel palette: Honeycomb on inner eye, Moss all over the lid and under outer lower lashes, Bark in the crease, Taupe on center lid and under inner lower lashes
  • Noir on upper waterline and drylined along lashline
  • bareMinerals Flawless Definition Volumizing mascara

  

On the lips:

  • Revlon lip butter in Candy Apple
  • bareMinerals Pretty Amazing lipcolor in Perky

On the face:

  • Clinique bb cream in Shade 1
  • Laura Geller Balance n Brighten in Fair
  • MAC mineralize blush in Dainty

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

One Response to Sleek MakeUp Au Naturel: Moss & Bark

  1. Susan says:

    Another pretty look, and using 5 of the 12 colors in the palette! Awesome. It really is a very nice combo, and pulls out the green in your eyes.

Leave a Reply

