Wet n Wild Color Icon Eyeshadow trio: Knock On Wood

I don’t often use drugstore products on this blog, but I keep hearing about these Wet N Wild Color Icon eyeshadow trios. I like how they (quite literally) spell out where to put each shade, and I love the price at $2.99.  I bought a couple of these during a BOGO half off promotion, so I liked the price even better!

I haven’t used Wet N Wild products since I was a teenager, but I can truly say that I was pretty impressed with the performance of this trio. The pigmentation of the colors was impressive, and the texture was fairly smooth. The day I wore these products was a very busy, run-around town kind of day, and I did notice some creasing after about 8 hours. I had a minute to touch it up slightly, and it was fine for the rest of the day.

On the eyes:

  • bareMinerals Brightening Opal eye primer
  • Wet N Wild Color Icon trio in Knock On Wood – light pink under brow and on inner corner of lid, dark brown in crease and under outer lower lashes, dark pink all over lid and under lower inner lashes
  • Bare Escentuals Flawless Definition Volumizing mascara

  

Wet N Wild Color Icon Knock On Wood. Image source: http://www.luuux.com/health-beauty/wet-n-wild-eyeshadow-trio-knock-wood

On the lips:

  • Laura Geller Strawberry Toffee lipstick
  • Bare Escentuals Marvelous Moxie lipgloss in Wild One

On the face:

  • Dr. Jart+ Anti-Aging bb cream
  • Laura Geller Balance n Brighten in Fair
  • MAC mineralize blush in Feeling Flush
  • Make Up For Ever HD microfinish powder

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

2 Responses to Wet n Wild Color Icon Eyeshadow trio: Knock On Wood

  1. Susan says:

    Your skin looks so smooth, radiant, and flawless! You can really rock pinky eyeshadow colors. Very very pretty!

  2. Diana Thompson says:

    wow, nice!

Leave a Reply

