Avon Vibrant Spice quad

I just received this Avon eyeshadow quad as a gift from a friend. I haven’t used any Avon products in years, and I don’t think I’ve ever used their makeup, so I was really excited to try this out. I was so impressed with this palette! While I’m not sure I would wear all four of these colors together at the same time again, I think all four colors would work together on dark skintones.  The pigmentation was excellent and the colors didn’t budge all day – they looked exactly the same when I washed them off that night.

These are super affordable at under $5 each and come in a variety of color themes. You know I love bright colors, so I squealed a little when I saw these beautiful warm colors, but my favorite is probably the eggplant brown color (Sable) in the bottom right corner. And shimmering copper. Ok, I love all four colors.

On the eyes:

  • bareMinerals Brightening Opal eye primer
  • Avon Vibrant Spice quad: Gold Sand under brow and inner eye, Shimmering Copper on lid, Caramelized Plum to line, Sable in outer V and crease
  • Mally volumizing mascara

  

On the lips:

  • tarte Lipsurgence in Perky

On the face:

  • Mally Perfect Prep primer
  • bareMinerals Original Foundation in Fairly Medium
  • tarte Blushing Bride blush
  • Laura Mercier finishing powder

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

One Response to Avon Vibrant Spice quad

  1. Susan says:

    This is another gorgeous look; these colors look so pretty on you. I love the wavy hair, too!

Leave a Reply

