Avon Holiday quad: Sequins and Shine

 

Today, I used another Avon quad that I received as a gift from my dear friend. This is one of those gifts that I probably never would have looked twice at, because the quad screams blue to me, and I have a tough time with blues. But… it happens to be fantastic.  These colors are phenomenally  beautiful, especially the dramatic grey color, which I used on the lid. The three darker colors have good pigment and blend fairly well, but the light color (Iced Silver) was not very pigmented and I really had to keep going back for more and more product on my brush in order to get any color at all to show up.

Another new product that I used today is a Missha blush. This is the first time that I’ve used a product from Missha that wasn’t a bb cream, so I was excited to try it out. The blush is called “Coral Pink” but the most I could get out of it was a baby doll pink. It’s VERY subtle and gives just a hint of a flush to the cheeks. I don’t have any blush quite so light, so I’m excited to use it with a smokey eye, and it’ll be especially pretty in the spring and summer.

On the eyes:

  • bareMinerals Brightening Opal eye primer
  • Avon Sequins & Shine quad: Iced Silver under brow and on the inner lid and outer corner, Dramatic Grey on the lid, Glimmering Bronze in the crease, and Sequined Turquoise under lower lashes
  • bareMinerals Big & Bright eyeliner in Charbronze lining upper and lower waterlines
  • tarte Gifted mascara

On the lips:

  • Lip Fusion InFATuation lipgloss in Full Frontal

On the face:

  • Clinique bb cream in Shade 1
  • Laura Geller Balance N Brighten in Fair
  • Missha blush in Coral Pink

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

3 Responses to Avon Holiday quad: Sequins and Shine

  1. Roz says:

    Really lovely! Put on your dancin’ shoes!

  2. Susan says:

    That’s a pretty festive look! The lip color is so fresh and flattering on you!

  3. sophistishe says:

    Beautiful! I’m going to have to steal this look!

Leave a Reply

