Taupe and Soft Navy

I am in love with the color of this taupe shadow from Maybelline Eye Studio Color Tattoo 24 Hour Cream Gel Shadow (whew, that’s a mouthful and a half!). To me, it’s the perfect mushroomy grey brown color. Unfortunately, I’m  not all that impressed with the actual product. Maybelline came out with this 24-hour Tattoo cream shadows, so I picked up two of them to try them out. I am pretty much determined to try to make this product work for me, but as for my first impression, I was left disappointed. The color went on very smoothly when I applied it with my finger, but after a few hours, it had creased and faded.

On the eyes:

  • Maybelline 24 hour Tattoo Cream Gel Shadow in Tough as Taupe
  • bareMinerals Skyline
  • Buxom eyeliner in Black Jasper
  • tarte Gifted mascara

 

On the lips:

  • bareMinerals Pretty Amazing lipcolor in Pizzazz
  • bareMinerals Pretty Amazing lipcolor in Free Will

On the face:

  • Missha Cho Bo Yang bb cream in light beige
  • Laura Geller Balance n Brighten in Fair
  • tarte Charisma blush
  • bareMinerals original mineral veil

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

One Response to Taupe and Soft Navy

  1. Susan says:

    I have that taupe color too, wore it alone and over primer, with and without powder eyeshadow on top….still had creasing and fading. 😦 I really wanted to love these, especially since that taupe color is so pretty! I wonder if a non-matte shade would behave differently?

Leave a Reply

