bareMinerals Year of Beauty: January, February, & October

Wow! I just opened up the Year of Beauty from Bare Escentuals. I am so relieved that I didn’t pounce on this when it first came out in stores before the holidays for $72. I wanted it, and I wanted it BAD, but I wasn’t willing to spend that kind of money on myself during the holidays. Well, in the last two months, I’ve watched the price of YOB drop, week after week. I finally caved when it got to half the price that it had been originally, and I’m thrilled that I got it at that price.

The colors are phenomenal. I asked my husband to pick two months, and he picked January and February, so I used those two as the main colors, with October to add a little dimension. As BE loose minerals almost always are, they were really easy to work with and blend. These colors are so soft and pretty, and I can’t wait to keep working with them!

On the eyes:

  • bareMinerals original Prime Time eye primer
  • January all over lid, from lash to crease
  • October in outer corner and blended
  • February above crease, blended up toward brow, and in inner corner
  • Mix of October and January under lower lashes
  • L’Oreal Pencil Perfect in Ebony along upper lashline
  • Mally Volumizing mascara

On the lips:

  • tarte Lipsurgence in Swanky

On the face:

  • boscia bb cream
  • Smashbox Halo in Fair
  • Laura Geller blush in Sateen Subtle Berry
  • bareMinerals Warmth for countour

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

2 Responses to bareMinerals Year of Beauty: January, February, & October

  1. Sheri says:

    You are one of my favorites! So happy to be on your email list. So pretty. Thanks!!

  2. Pingback: bareMinerals Year of Beauty: November, June & July « Beauty Beginner

Leave a Reply

