bareMinerals Year of Beauty: November, June & July

I’ve used 6 of the 12 eyeshadows from the Bare Escentuals Year of Beauty kit, and I gotta say, I’m nuts about them. Maybe it’s because I’ve gotten away from using the loose minerals due to laziness (all the little pots drive me bonkers!) and curiosity about other brands, but it seems like these particular shadows are simply amazing – the colors, the blendability, and the pigmentation of each shade. I think my favorite so far is January, from yesterday’s LOTD, but November is running a close second. I literally sighed out loud when I first put it on my lid this morning.

On the eyes:

  • bareMinerals original Prime Time eye primer
  • November all over the lid, from lash to brow, and under the middle of the lower lashline
  • June blending out November and blending up towards brow
  • July drylined along upper lashline and outer 1/3 of lower lashline
  • bareMinerals Metallic liner in Orbit, in a thin line above July
  • Mally Volumizing mascara

On the lips:

  • Laura Geller Mixed Berry lipstick, patted on gently
  • Aveda lipglaze in Pink Lotus

On the face:

  • boscia bb cream
  • Smashbox Halo in Fair
  • bareMinerals Warmth to contour
  • Laura Geller Blush n Brighten in Sateen subtle Berry
  • bareMinerals original mineral veil

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

3 Responses to bareMinerals Year of Beauty: November, June & July

  1. Susan says:

    What a Gorgeous Bright-eyed look! Warmth as contour works great on you!

  2. Diana Thompson says:

    Love it!

  3. Erin Meyers says:

    First I want to say that I love BM. Over time I have accumulated numberous pot of shadow. Now when I go to apply I get totally mixed up on what colors compliment other colors. I was wondering if any one else had this problem?

Leave a Reply

