bareMinerals Year of Beauty: August, September & December

I’m so excited to work my way through the Bare Escentuals Year of Beauty kit, that I’ve been using 3 new colors a day. The colors I used today are probably not the best matched from the bunch, but I’m still getting used to them! All three colors that I used today (August,  a bronze shade; September, a brownish olive; and December, a white base with cool-toned glitter) are gorgeous in their own right, but December would be better paired with a dark purple or grey instead of these other warm-toned shades.

On the eyes:

  • bareMinerals original Prime Time eye primer
  • December swept over inner 1/2 of lid
  • September in outer corner and blended under lower lashes
  • August in center of lid, and lightly swept between crease and brow
  • bareMinerals Big & Bright eyeliner in Bronze
  • Mally Volumizing mascara

On the lips:

  • Revlon Colorburst Lip Butter in Red Velvet

On the face:

  • boscia bb cream
  • Smashbox Halo in Fair
  • Amazing Cosmetics concealer
  • bareMinerals Love Radiance as a blush

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

Leave a Reply

