Rediscovering my love for Mally

Mally Love

I’m falling back in love with Mally Cosmetics. I don’t have many of her products, so when I’m putting together a LOTD, she doesn’t always come to mind. But this morning, I spied my Mally concealer duo (cancellation concealer + powder) and remembered how much I love it. So then I dug out my Mally shadow stick. Then I thought since I was on a Mally roll, I’d pull out the Mally liquid liner and finish it all of with Mally liquid face defender!

The concealer is one of the best that I’ve ever tried – for my skin type, at least. It’s thick enough that it stays put, but creamy enough that it doesn’t get super cakey on my dry skin. I absolutely love her shadow sticks for a quick look that still pops. I’m kind of obsessed with her super black, volumizing mascara – especially now that it’s dried out a bit. When I first opened it, it was a bit too wet for my taste.

As for the liquid liner, I’m not a fan. That said, I’m just not a fan of liquid liners in general, and here’s why: I have long eyelashes! They have a natural curl to them and get in the way when I’m trying to apply liquid liner. The product ends up getting all over my lashes and clumps them up. When I try to angle the applicator so that the product doesn’t get on my lashes, I find that there is product all over the application wand and it smudges on my lid. However, the liner dries fairly quickly and stays in place all day, which is way more than I can say about other liquid liners that I’ve tried.

On the eyes:

  • Mally Shadow Stick in Saddle Shimmer (then blended out with a brush)
  • bareMinerals August swept lightly over lid
  • Mally Liquid Liner in Black
  • Mally Volumizing mascara

On the lips:

  • bareMinerals Pretty Amazing lipcolor in Savvy
  • Mally lipgloss in Gorgelina

On the face:

  • Mally Poreless Primer
  • Mally Cancellation Concealer duo
  • Smashbox Halo in Fair
  • bareMinerals blush in Pink Petal
  • Mally Liquid Face Defender in Fair/Light

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

4 Responses to Rediscovering my love for Mally

  1. Hot mamacita!!! Love this look on you girl!

  2. Susan says:

    Your skin looks flawless!! And what a lovely lip combo. Gorgeous.

Leave a Reply

