Orange Creamsicles are Fierce & Tangy

Orange is a tough color to work with, but I knew I wanted this fierce color from the Maybelline Color Tattoo set as soon as I saw it. I finally figured out how to make these shadows work for me – my secret is to layer a thin sweep of bareMinerals Mineral Veil onto my bare lid, before applying the Color Tattoo with a brush (previously, I was just using my finger). Now they stay in place all day!

While this certainly isn’t my prettiest LOTD, it was fun and bright and something new. I’ve never tried orange as a crease color before, and I think it’s healthy to do something outside of my comfort zone every once in a while.

On the eyes:

  • Maybelline Color Tattoo in Fierce & Tangy all over the lid, from lashes to above crease
  • bareMinerals Soul on the lid from lashes to crease, concentrating on inner lid, and swept lightly under the brow
  • bareMinerals Queen Tiffany matte in outer corner and blended into crease
  • tarte emphasEYES in Brown along upper lashline
  • Mally Volumizing mascara
  • bareMinerals brow powder in Auburn

 

On the lips:

  • tarte Lipsurgence in Joy
  • Buxom lipgloss in Heather

On the face:

  • Smashbox BB Cream in Fair
  • Laura Gellar Balance n Brighten in Porcelain
  • tarte blush in Charisma
  • bareMinerals original mineral veil

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

Leave a Reply

