bareMinerals READY 8.0: The Cocktail Hour (Navy & Peach)

I’m still lovin’ on this Bare Escentuals READY 8.0 palette in The Cocktail Hour. I love the variety of colors and the mix and matchability without having to pull out all the tiny pots of the Bare Escentuals loose powder pots.

I used a new product today – Smashbox Halo Hydrating Perfecting powder foundation. I’ve never heard anything bad about this product, and when I had the chance to try it, I was excited. I got some great coverage by using a Real Techniques buffing brush, and very few areas on my face showed the fact that it was purely a powder foundation. Without using any kind of a base (bb cream or primer), it lasted really well throughout the day and didn’t show patchy dry spots as much as a powder foundation normally would (without a base). Although Halo only comes in a few shades, the Fair shade worked really nicely on my skintone.

On the eyes:

  • bareMinerals original Prime Time eye primer
  • bareMinerals READY 8.0: The Cocktail Hour – Icebreaker in inner corner, Shaken Not Stirred on lid, Spiked blended well into crease, Libation above crease, Black Tie Optional to line
  • Mally Volumizing mascara

On the lips:

  • bareMinerals Pretty Amazing lipcolor in Free Will
  • bareMinerals Pretty Amazing lipgloss in Perky

On the face:

  • Smashbox Halo Hydrating Perfecting powder in Fair
  • bareMinerals Healthy Radiance

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

Leave a Reply

