bareMinerals Year of Beauty: March, April & May

The final three shades from my little mini-series featuring the Bare Escentuals Year of Beauty were these gorgeous spring colors. These three colors will be fun to pair with all kinds of different shades, and I’m excited to work with all three of them again in the future.

A new product I used today is the new Smashbox BB cream. I got a sample of it when I popped into Sephora this week, because I was hearing good things about it and wanted to give it a try. My very first experience with it is that I found it gave good coverage, matched my skintone well, but it got “pilly” when I put it on. I’m having a hard time figuring out how to describe what I mean by “pilly,” but I basically mean that when I was applying it with my fingers, it didn’t sink right into my skin – it pilled up and left product in these sort of crumbs around my face. In the bb cream’s defense, I did apply it within a couple of minute of moisturizing my face, so that may have had an impact on the application. I’ll keep working on it and let you know more thoughts after using it for a few days.

On the eyes:

  • bareMinerals original Prime Time eye primer
  • March Eyecolor (spring leaf) on inner half of eyelid
  • April Eyecolor (misty teal) on outer half of eyelid
  • May Eyecolor (blooming violet) in outer V and under lower lashes
  • bareMinerals Flawless Definition Volumizing mascara

On the lips:

  • Revlon Colorburst lip butter in Sugar Plum
  • tarte lipgloss (it doesn’t seem to have a name, but it’s bubblegum pink with gold shimmer)

On the face:

  • Smashbox BB cream in Fair
  • bareMinerals Tinted Hydrating Mineral Veil
  • Laura Geller Blush n Brighten in Sateen Subtle Berry

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

Leave a Reply

