bareMinerals READY: The Scenic Route

I’m such a big fan of the new line of READY shadows from Bare Escentuals. There are those that wish the company had stuck with just the loose minerals, but I think that it was a good move for the company, and opened up the line to so many people who didn’t like the individual pots and the loose minerals. I think the shadows are incredibly velvety and smooth, and the colors are extremely pigmented and lovely. I saw swatches of The  Scenic Route duo and thought this was such a pretty duo – even though I rarely go for olive greens.

On the eyes:

  • Urban Decay Primer Potion
  • The Scenic Route – Breathtaking (the lighter shade) on inner lid, Spectacular (the green shade) on outer lid and blended into crease
  • bareMinerals Round the Clock eyeliner in 10pm
  • Mally Volumizing mascara

On the lips:

  • Revlon Colorburst lip butter in Sugar Plum

On the face:

  • Laura Geller Balance n Brighten in Porcelain
  • Laura Geller Blush n Brighten in Sateen Subtle Berry

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

Leave a Reply

