tarte Rising Star: Pink & Pewter

I’m shakin’ things up! I wore a blush as an eyeshadow today – I know, I know, I am such a rebel. I love pinks and plums on my eyes, though I know those colors don’t work for everyone. Fortunately for me, that means that every blush I own can also be used on my eyes!

I also used the tarte Rising Star palette. This is a cute little palette that’s perfect for travel. I used the Shimmering Smoke and Shimmering Cocoa colors, although the “cocoa” is way more purple and grey than it is brown.

On the eyes:

  • bareMinerals primer shadow in Brightening Sunlight
  • tarte blush in Dazzling
  • tarte Shimmering Cocoa on outer 1/3 of lid and blended into crease
  • tarte Shimmering Smoke drylined along upper and lower lashes
  • bareMinerals Flawless Definition Volumizing mascara

On the lips:

  • tarte LipSurgence in Obsession
  • Buxom Heather

On the face:

  • boscia bb cream
  • Mally correcting concealer duo
  • Laura Geller Balance n Brighten in Porcelain
  • tarte blush in Dazzling

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

2 Responses to tarte Rising Star: Pink & Pewter

  1. I absolutely love the pink and pewter. Am in my late fifties and am going to try this one out.

  2. Susan says:

    This is such a gorgeous look. So natural and pretty and beautiful! Love how the hair frames it all too!

Leave a Reply

