Laura Geller Bake Sale #2: Blueberry Muffin

I haven’t used the eyeshadow “Eye Pie” from Laura Geller’s second shipment of the Bake Sale kit. I’ve used the lipstick and the blush pretty often, but I tend to forget about Laura Geller eyeshadows. I’m never super impressed with their pigmentation, so I just don’t reach for them. However, I spied this trio in my collection this morning and decided to give it another shot. The blue shade really is so pretty. Blue is such a scary color to so many people, but I encourage you to try out different shades and see what can work for you. I love a blue eyeliner, or a sweep of blue under the lower lashes, but I have a tough time with blue as the primary lid color. This shade, however, makes a beautiful lid color! It’s a great pop of springy blue without being over the top “Mimi.” I think the trick to wearable blues is to blend it out with a neutralizing color – taupe is a good one, as Laura Geller herself must know, since she paired taupe with blue in this trio.

On the eyes:

  • bareMinerals original Prime Time eye primer
  • Laura Geller Blueberry Muffin Baked Eye Pie: Blue on lid, Taupe blending out crease and under lower lashes, Lightest color on browbone and inner corner
  • bareMinerals Flawless Definition Volumizing mascara

On the lips:

  • Laura Geller Sugared Maple lipstick

On the face:

  • Smashbox bb cream in Fair
  • Laura Geller Balance n Brighten in Porcelain
  • Laura Geller Blush n Brighten in Sateen Subtle Berry
  • Make Up For Ever HD microfinish powder

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

Leave a Reply

