Sleek MakeUp: Fuschia & Teal

I think you could safely say a certain Beauty Beginner is excited for spring. I love the budding trees, the fresh air, and of course… the bright pops of color in my makeup! I don’t necessarily follow all the rules when it comes to makeup, and you’ve seen me wear bright colors when the mood strikes me – but in the spring, the mood just strikes me more often!

A great place to turn when I’m itching for some bright, fun colors is the Sleek MakeUp Caribbean i-Divine palette. If the Sleek MakeUp gods ever decided to finally sell their products at drugstores in the western hemisphere, I would rejoice. Loudly.

On the eyes:

  • bareMinerals original Prime Time eye primer
  • Sleek MakeUp i-Divine Caribbean Curacao collection – Singapore Sling all over lid, Martini layered over Singapore Sling on inner 1/3 of lid, Blue Lagoon on outer 1/3 of lid and under lower lashes, Green Martini in outer corner, Espresso Martini on upper and lower waterlines
  • Sleek MakeUp i-Divine Au Natural palette – Regal blended lightly above crease, Nougat under brow
  • bareMinerals Flawless Definition Volumizing mascara

On the lips:

  • Aveda Lipglaze in Pink Lotus

On the face:

  • Smashbox Halo foundation in Fair
  • bareMinerals Miracle blush

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

One Response to Sleek MakeUp: Fuschia & Teal

  1. Nancy-Lee says:

    I LOVE this look.
    You are gorgeous!
    •Nancy-Lee

Leave a Reply

