tarte Envoke the Smoke beauty box

tarte just had a new kit debut on QVC, and while I didn’t purchase the whole kit, my very generous friend sent me the eyeshadow box as a gift! It comes in this super cute packaging and I’m sure every time I use this eyeshadow quad, I’ll feel like I’m opening the gift over and over. I love the little flowered box, and inside we find four cool-toned shades in pink, grey, purple and black.  I’m looking forward to playing with these a bit more and figuring out different ways to wear them together – for instance, I could go for a bright pop of color on the lid with the purple, or keep it soft with the pink on the lid with a soft grey crease. I went for a bit of a smokey eye look today with the purple as a liner.

On the eyes:

  • tarte eye primer
  • tarte Envoke the Smoke beauty box: pink all over from lash to brow, grey on the lid, black in crease/outer V, and purple drylined.
  • Mally Volumizing mascara

On the lips:

  • NYX soft matte lip cream in Milan
  • bareMinerals 100% Natural lipgloss in Cherry Bomb

On the face:

  • Missha Signature Complete bb cream in #21
  • Smashbox Halo Perfecting Powder in Fair
  • Mally blush in Pink Perfection
  • Mally Evercolor Poreless Face Defender

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

One Response to tarte Envoke the Smoke beauty box

  1. Ariana says:

    I purchased the whole kit and have recently been playing around with these colors as well. The gray is definitely my favorite! I live how you used the purple as an eyeliner…it looks great! Definitely will be the next look I try. If you want to find out more about the whole kit, I just did a new thorough blog post with pictures at my beauty blog http://www.trulytwenties.blogspot.com!

Leave a Reply

