bareMinerals: Satin Ruffle & Magical

Magical is one of my all-time favorite eyeshadows – out of all the brands! I love plums and pinks on my eyes, and before I really got into makeup, plum was one of my everyday go-to colors. It works great for making me look more awake and bright. Many people think that they can’t wear any eyeshadow that has even a hint of red in it because it will make them look sad and tired, but I say – try out a few colors, from pale pink to plum to wine, and see if any of those shades can work for you.

On the eyes:

  • bareMinerals Brightening Pearl eye primer
  • Satin Ruffle all over the lid from lashes to brows
  • Magical in outer corner and blended into crease
  • tarte Blackened Plum Amazonian Clay eyeliner
  • Mally Volumizing mascara

On the lips:

  • tarte Lipsurgence in Sweet

On the face:

  • Missha Cho Bo Yang bb cream
  • Laura Geller Balance n Brighten in Porcelain
  • bareMinerals Rose Quartz blush
  • bareMinerals Tinted Hydrating Mineral Veil

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

Leave a Reply

