bareMinerals: The Inspiration

A pretty little package just arrived on my doorstep, which is always a welcome event! It was the bareMinerals Bare Luxury kit from QVC, which I got on Auto-Delivery, and this was the 2nd shipment. The colors in this kit are right up my alley, with plummy purples and pinks.

When bareMinerals first came out with the Ready line of solid minerals, I wasn’t all that interested in the 2.0 compacts (duos) because I am frugal (says the makeup obsessed hoarder), and knew I could get way more for my money if I just got the larger 8.0 palettes. So far, though, the duos that I have are phenomenal, and I’m looking forward to all the new duos and quads that are coming out this summer.

The kit came with a gold domed makeup bag, two brushes, The Inspiration Ready 2.0, two Round the Clock waterproof eyeliner pencils (eggplant and black), two Marvelous Moxie lipglosses (pale pink and medium raspberry pink), and an all-over face color in Secret Radiance. I’m not a big fan of the bareMinerals Radiances, and of all the ones I’ve tried, Secret is probably my least favorite; I wish they had included a blush or bronzer instead.

Surprisingly, my favorite part of the kit is the Show Off Moxie lipgloss, which is a pale baby pink (shown in the pictures). You know that I gravitate toward brighter colors, even if it’s just a medium pink on the lips. But I felt like this made my lips look pouty and pretty while still being understated.

On the eyes:

  • bareMinerals Brightening Pearl eye primer
  • bareMinerals The Inspiration Ready 2.0: The Muse (pale pink) on inner corner and under brow, Passion (plum purple) all over the lid from lash to crease
  • bareMinerals Round the Clock eyeliner in Midnight
  • bareMinerals Flawless Definition Volumizing mascara

On the lips:

  • bareMinerals Marvelous Moxie lipgloss in Show Off

On the face:

  • tarte Amazonian Clay full coverage foundation in Ivory
  • bareMinerals Secret Radiance on the high points of the face (cheekbones, nose, forehead)
  • tarte blush in Dazzled
  • bareMinerals Tinted Hydrating Mineral Veil

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

2 Responses to bareMinerals: The Inspiration

  1. Davita Jones says:

    So pretty! Secret Radiance is actually one of my faves. Its great dipped with a gloss for sparkly goodness & great as a shadow. I just dunk my brush in and tap it some and apply such a pretty lid color or inner lid color and I have used it as a brow highlight. 🙂

Leave a Reply

