LORAC Unzipped: Unbelievable

I am so in love with this LORAC Unzipped palette that I plan on posting a LOTD (Look of the Day) featuring each of the ten shades that come in the palette. “Unbelievable” appears kind of bronzey in the pot, but once on my eyelid it turned into a gorgeous coppery color – and that’s good and bad, since it didn’t turn out to be representative of what the shade appeared to be in the pot, yet it ended up being a beautiful color. And that’s precisely why I started this blog – I could so easily Google a picture of a shadow but what I really wanted to see was a picture of it ON AN EYELID!

Which reminds me – you can always use the “Search” button at the top right corner of the blog page if you’re ever looking for a particular shade!

A few words of wisdom: I decided to test today’s look without an eye primer to see how it would hold up. I tell ya – once I discovered that eye primer had been invented, I was AMAZED that I could wear shadows all day long without creasing or fading. I have pretty dry skin, but my eyelids are oily. So the result of primer-less LORAC after 10 hours is (drumroll please)… fail. Creasing and fading. BUT the good news is that these stay on wonderfully with an eye primer.

On the eyes:

  • No primer (testing out the longevity of this palette with no primer)
  • LORAC Unzipped:  Unbelievable all over the lid, Unspoken to lightly contour above the crease, Unbridled in outer V and under lower lashes, Untamed in outer corner
  • bareMinerals Big & Bright eyeliner in Black Diamond
  • Mally Volumizing mascara

On the lips:

  • Laura Geller Sugared Maple lipstick

On the face:

  • tarte Amazonian Clay 12-hour full coverage foundation in Ivory
  • Make Up For Ever Aqua Cream #9 on cheeks (blended with fingers)
  • Mally Evercolor Poreless Face Defender

This product was purchased by Beauty Beginner for personal use and review. For PR considerations, please email sarawheelerlopez@gmail.com

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

Leave a Reply

