bareMinerals: Pretty Amazing Strength lipcolor

I’m doing something a little different today – focusing on a lipcolor! There are only so many eyeshadow combinations out there, and I felt like it was time to start focusing on individual colors and products. So even though I’ll still post a full LOTD, the focus (and the title) will just be on one product.

bareMinerals Pretty Amazing lipcolor in Strength is hands down my favorite lip product. You’ve gotta have a bit of badass to wear it, though, and the more confidence you evoke, the better. It’s a true red, with neither blue nor orange undertones, and it’s fantastic.

Strength was my first red lipstick, which I bought about a year ago. I had always wanted to wear red lips, but I didn’t think I had the right skintone or lips for it. And then one magical day… I tried it on at Sephora, wore it around like a rock star for a day, and decided that, in fact, I can wear red lips if I want to! So don’t be afraid of reds, you red-phobes out there. Try one on one day, wear it like a rock star, and rock on.

On the eyes:

  • LORAC eye primer
  • Some nudes and neutrals from the NYX Crimson Amulet Collection
  • NYX black liquid liner
  • bareMinerals Flawless Definition Volumizing mascara

On the lips:

  • bareMinerals Pretty Amazing lipcolor in Strength

On the face:

  • Hourglass primer
  • Dr Jart+ anti-aging bb cream
  • bareMinerals Cheerful blush
  • bareMinerals Tinted Hydrating Mineral Veil

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

Leave a Reply

