tarte: Lipsurgence lip tint in Fiery

Wow! I may just have a new favorite matte red lip product. This tarte Lipsurgence lip tint in the shade Fiery is a lovely red matte that almost leans slightly pink, so it’s very wearable. I tend to shy away from matte lip products because on my lips, they tend to get peely and flaky. However, Fiery lived up to its name by acting as a lip stain and keeping my lips fire engine red for about five hours. After that time, my lips were feeling dry but the color was still there, though faded, so I added a gloss for a little hydration.

I wasn’t a big fan of the eyecolors that I was wearing, so I’m glad I thought to distract the eye from the unflattering shadow shades to the delectable debut of Fiery. This one is getting an immediate promotion to a “purse lippie” which is a coveted role among my lip products!

On the eyes:

  • tarte Lifted eye primer
  • bareMinerals BE Grateful  on the lid, from lash to browbone
  • bareMinerals Thursday on outer half of lid and blended into crease
  • Incolor liquid eyeliner in Brown
  • Mally volumizing mascara

On the lips:

  • tarte Lipsurgence lip tint in Fiery

On the face:

  • Laura Geller Spackle primer in Ethereal
  • tarte Amazonian Clay foundation in Ivory
  • bareMinerals blush in Pink Petal
  • bareMinerals Warmth

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

Leave a Reply

