Cheek Tint kit

Sephora has a few new exclusive Bare Escentuals kits that are making their way into stores. I picked up this “bareMinerals Insider Introducing Cheek Tint” kit and couldn’t wait to get pictures up. The kit comes with the following:

– 0.01 oz Smolder Liner Shadow (twilight violet)
– 0.02 oz Panache Eyecolor (sunlit pink)
– 0.03 oz Cheek Tint in Flirt (flirty pink)
– 0.14 oz Natural Lipgloss in Cherry Bomb (berry cherry crush)
– Double-ended Tapered Blush & Shadow Brush

The cheek tint is definitely the star of the show in this kit. It is super pigmented and very finely ground, so a tiny little bit goes a long way.  It’s a hot pink color, but makes my cheeks look happy and flushed. I’m a big fan already, and I imagine I’ll be reaching for this one, especially in the winter when I want to look like I have some color in my cheeks. It’s described as a cheek stain, and so far the durability seems to be pretty good. Does it “stain” any more effectively than other Bare Escentuals blushes? Eh. But it does look less “blushy” and more “flushy.”

The two eyecolors are fantastic. Panache looks pretty peach in the pot, but applies as a light peachy pink – more pink than peach. Smolder liner shadow actually makes a lovely crease color, which is how I used it today. I’m not a huge fan of the 100% Natural glosses (I just love my Pretty Amazings and the Buxom tingle), but this one has more pigment than most, and I like it.

Panache, Smoulder, Cheek Tint "Flirt"

Quick Shadow & Crease brush, Crease Defining

Shell lipliner, 100% Natural lipgloss in Cherry Bomb

On the eyes:

  • PTEP Brightening
  • Panache patted all over from lashes to brow, more heavily concentrated on inner and mid lid
  • Smolder buffed into and above crease and under lower lashes
  • 2 coats Flawless Definition Volumizing mascara in blue-black

 

On the lips:

  • Bare Escentuals Shell lipliner
  • 100% Natural lipgloss in Cherry Bomb

On the face:

  • Thin layer of Pure Transformation Night Treatment
  • Original foundation in Fairly Medium mixed with a little Secret Radiance
  • Flirt cheek tint on apples
  • Original mineral veil

About Essy
I'm finally figuring out this makeup thing in my 30's. It's so much fun to collect and play with new colors and styles. I'm not a makeup artist, and far from it. I welcome any comments and tips you have!

Leave a comment